unnamed 151 400x330 - Flying Lotus Releases 'You're Dead!' Deluxe, Instrumentals @FlyingLotus @WarpRecords

Flying Lotus Releases ‘You’re Dead!’ Deluxe, Instrumentals @FlyingLotus @WarpRecords

To celebrate the 1-year anniversary of the North American release of You’re Dead!, the landmark albumby Flying Lotus is released in new Deluxe Edition on digital and streaming from today.

As part of this, the You’re Dead! instrumentals come to digital formats for the first time, having only previously been available in a highly limited vinyl boxset edition of the album. These versions bring focus to the genre-redefining arrangements – a modern fusion LP of this century that twists established notions of hip-hop, soul, jazz, electronics and bass into a brand new invigorating standard.

Key happenings:
• Why? With Hannibal Buress – invited to be Buress’ ‘Resident DJ’, six episodes (aired on Comedy Central)
• Apple Music – International outdoor and television advertising campaign
• Major festivals – Coachella (headline Mojave Stage), Glastonbury (headline West Holts Stage, w/ surprise guest George Clinton), Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Sonar, Governors Ball, Laneway and many more
• Grand Theft Auto V – extended ‘FlyLo FM’ for re-release of the game (one of only 2 expanded stations)
• FUCKKKYOUUU – experimental short film directed by Eddie Alcazar, music by Flying Lotus, premiered at Sundance Next Fest 2015
• “The Birth of Captain Murphy” Short Animated Film – Lotus’ alter ego Captain Murphy origin story (aired on Adult Swim)

About You’re Dead!:

You’re Dead! is a shamanic pilgrimage into the psychedelic unknown of the infinite afterlife. A sonic, visual and metaphysical fusion of technological innovation and technical virtuosity that amounts to a transcendent, mind-expanding plasm that could only exist between our world and another.

The enduring universe of Lotus’ supporting cast has expanded and evolved to feature in order of appearance, Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Captain Murphy, Snoop Dogg, Angel Deradoorian, Thundercat, Niki Randa, alongside mindblowing original artwork by Japanese comic book artist Shintaro Kago.

unnamed 16 540x540 - Flying Lotus Releases 'You're Dead!' Deluxe, Instrumentals @FlyingLotus @WarpRecords

You’re Dead! (Deluxe)
01. Theme
02. Tesla
03. Cold Dead
04. Fkn Dead
05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. Turkey Dog Coma
08. Stirring
09. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest
20. Theme (Original Album Version)
21. Tesla (Original Album Version)
22. Cold Dead (Original Album Version)
23. Fkn Dead (Original Album Version)
24. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Instrumental)
25. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg) (Instrumental)
26. Turkey Dog Coma (Original Album Version)
27. Stirring (Original Album Version)
28. Coronus, the Terminator (Instrumental)
29. Siren Song (feat. Deradoorian) (Instrumental)
30. Turtles (Original Album Version)
31. Ready err Not (Original Album Version)
32. Eyes Above (Original Album Version)
33. Moment of Hesitation (Original Album Version)
34. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat) (Insrumental)
35. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy) (Instrumental)
36. Obligatory Cadence (Original Album Version)
37. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa) (Instrumental)
38. The Protest (Instrumental)
39. Protector

Top photo by Tim Saccenti

For additional information visit Warp

About Jonn Nubian

IMG 2736 768x1152 1 70x70 - Flying Lotus Releases 'You're Dead!' Deluxe, Instrumentals @FlyingLotus @WarpRecords
Professional Adventurer/Editor-in-Chief -YRB Magazine Internationally known, Nationally recognized, Locally respected.