E40 Simultaneously Drops Three New Albums

“If people can put out three and four or five mixtapes a year why can’t I put out three albums, or six albums a year, I’m independent there’s no middle man in between me I should be able to do what I want.”

Today California MC E 40 dropped his seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth albums. The albums titled The Block Brochure: Welcome to the Soil 1, 2, and 3 have a something for everybody, from 90s hip hop to new school inspired tracks E40 took complete advantage of being an independent artist. Each album is sold separately, but there is a limited edition deluxe package featuring the 54 songs and six bonus tracks.

“[Since becoming independent again] I’ve got more freedom I can do whatever I want to do and I can break all the rules, really there ain’t no rules cause hey who made the rules if there was, rules are made to be broken”



Related Articles